The wooden lookout tower standing atop stone columns was built in the park of the Hradec nad Moravicí Chateau
in the late 19th
It was originally supposed to be named Vilémova (Wilhelm's) after the German Emperor Wilhelm II, who was invited to the chateau by Karl Max Lichnowsky in 1913. It boasts a beautiful view of the chateau and the Moravice River valley. Two branches of the Bezručova stezka (Bezruč's Trail) meet here—one coming from Žimrovice, and the other from kopec Kalvárie (Calvary Hill).