Leoš Janáček Memorial
The memorial is located in the house where Janáček stayed in Hukvaldy.
Information about the life of this great composer can be learnt here in a modern form, while the historic interiors look as if Janáček has just left and gone for a walk in Hukvaldy to the game enclosure and castle-park.
The house dates from 1790, being originally purchased by Janacek’s brother. It has been opened to the public since 1933 and in 2000 was renovated and made available as a modern exhibition.